The Enemies of My Country

Shadow Strike, book 1

On a mission to assassinate a Syrian operative, a young CIA contractor uncovers a shocking terrorist plot that threatens his wife and daughter.

David Rivers is very good at killing people.


He’s an expert in the art of violence—first as a Ranger, then as a mercenary, and now as a CIA contractor conducting covert action around the world.


But he’s never had a family to protect…until now.


Newly married, and with a five-year old adopted daughter, David thinks his family is safe in Charlottesville, Virginia as he risks his life abroad. But when his mission to assassinate a Syrian operative reveals an imminent terrorist attack on US soil, nothing can prepare him for what he discovers.


The attack will occur in one week. The target is in his hometown.


And his wife and daughter are mentioned by name.

PRAISE FOR THE AMERICAN MERCENARY SERIES

Jason Kasper’s American Mercenary series boils with bold action, exotic locales, and spellbinding intrigue. Not to be missed by fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor, Jason Kasper is a name to watch in the thriller world.

-Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of the Gray Man series

Forget about comparisons to Thor, Flynn or Clancy... Jason Kasper blazes his own trail. The American Mercenary series is action-adventure storytelling at its best.

-Brian Andrews, #1 Bestselling Co-Author of the Andrews & Wilson TIER ONE series

Jason Kasper delivers a dark, intensely gripping thrill ride with the American Mercenary series. These unforgettable, action-packed thrillers are perfect for fans of Mitch Rapp, Jason Bourne, and Jack Reacher."

-Steven Konkoly, USA Today Bestselling Author of The Rescue

>