The Enemies of My Country

Shadow Strike, book 1

FROM FORMER GREEN BERET AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR JASON KASPER


"Jason Kasper is a name to watch in the thriller world." —Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of the Gray Man Series


David Rivers is an elite-level assassin. A veteran operator who has served as a Ranger, a mercenary, and now as a CIA contractor conducting covert action around the world.


In his secluded mountain home in Virginia, however, David Rivers lives the quiet life of a family man. His cover legend is so strong that even his wife doesn’t know the true nature of his work.


Half a world away, on a mission to assassinate a foreign operative, Rivers uncovers intelligence pointing to an imminent attack on US soil. Now he must hunt down the terrorists before it’s too late.


But there was something impossibly chilling about this particular intel. 


The target is in his hometown...


...and David Rivers’ wife and daughter are mentioned by name.


Highly recommended for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Jack Carr.

PRAISE FOR Jason Kasper and The Enemies of My Country

"Jason Kasper takes his iconic anti-hero to the next level in this not-to-be-missed black ops thriller.” —Steven Konkoly, USA Today Bestselling Author of the Ryan Decker Series

"Kasper's military experience bleeds onto every page and provides a sense of realism few can match. These intense military thrillers will have you holding your breath until the very end." —Brian Shea, Author of the Boston Crime Thriller Series

>